Lester B. Pearson School Board logo
Lester B. Pearson School Board

Governing Board

A governing board is a representative body established in each school according to section 42 of the Education Act. It is composed of the parents, teachers, representatives of both the non-teaching professionals and support staff, day care (elementary) and community representatives who work in partnership to ensure that all students receive the best possible learning opportunities. The school principal/centre director attends governing board meetings but is not a member and is not entitled to vote. The governing board exists to govern the school, not administer the daily operation of the school. The latter is the responsibility of the principal. The powers and functions of the governing board impart responsibilities and decisional authority in general matters of school governance as well as matters such as educational services, community services and material and financial resources.

Members 2023-2024

Parent Representatives

Tara Beach 

Jordan Lupovici

Katherine Malard

Marcia Ploplis
Alternate Parent Committee Rep

Melissa Samuel

Annie Smith
Parent Committee Rep

Community Representatives

Betty MacKinnon
Jim MacKinnon

Staff Representatives

Alexandra Andreiasi

Isabelle Belanger

Martha Farley
SEED Daycare & Lunch

Nathalie Mancini

Nathalie Noiseux

Pary Skarogiannis

Alternate Representative

Marie France Cousineau


Marilyne Boyer 

Natalie Maurice